krutotraffic.blogg.se

Microsoft security essentials won t turn on
Microsoft security essentials won t turn on




If I can figure that out I may well use this in preference to windows backup for ever more. Rsync -delete -rvP /cygdrive/d/games /cygdrive/f/ I downloaded and installed Microsoft Security Essentials (on a Vista machine), but when I tried to run it, I get a This operation has been cancelled due to restrictions in effect on this computer. SET CWRSYNCHOME="c:\Program Files (x86)\cwRsync" Im fixing a relatives computer and they have quite a bit of viruses. bat file as Administrator already so that's not a problem. Is there any way to do this? Kill the task, flick something in the registry then remove it or via the Sc command? I notice that MsMpEng.exe doesn't have the facility, and I appreciate that this wouldn't be something easy as a malicious script could do it just as well if running as Administrator.

microsoft security essentials won t turn on microsoft security essentials won t turn on

I've noticed that MsMpEng.exe kills the transfer speed so I'm looking to turn off MSE's real time protection before the rsync, and back on immediately afterwards.

microsoft security essentials won t turn on

I have a small dos bat file I'm running to rsync a bunch of data, using cwRsync, over to a USB drive on a regular basis so I can migrate when replacement parts arrive without worry.






Microsoft security essentials won t turn on